Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Friel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Friel

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Patricia McClellan

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have spoken with Kim on many many occasions. She is always very helpful & informative. She explains everything throughly & answers all of my questions. Kim is wonderful!"

Jennifer Kapelus

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Michael Friel agency for 7 years. Michael has been great to work with and is helpful in so many ways. Kimberly has also been a huge help and asset to the agency. State Farm has handled a couple claims due to our no fault accidents very quickly and service has been exceptional!"

Susan Houwen

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian recently helped me through the unfamiliar process of acquiring Homeowner’s Insurance for the first time, and I couldn’t be more pleased with his service. He was happy to take the time to explain all of the terminology and policy details. Brian communicated with my mortgage lender quickly and efficiently, and consistently presented as friendly and professional. Thanks again!"

Duran Williams

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian McDermott is awesome. Who we trust with our insurance is a big deal. Brian answered all of our questions promptly and with passion. Brian is very informative and made us feel comfortable with our decision. We would recommend him 8 days a week."

T Williams

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"When it was time for my homeowners policy to expire, I contacted Michael to discuss. Combining policies seemed to be the way to go. I went from 2 other companies to 1, got better coverage which was explained where my shortcomings were, previously, and the option of a liability umbrella, considering additional risk that I may have. Easy to complete documents online and to initiate payments -- all from the comfort of my home - a big time-saver. After the policies were up and running, Michael followed-up with additional information which will save me more money - like dropping my $80+/year AAA coverage because I have inexpensive Roadside Assistance through my Auto policy, now. And, by getting a certificate from my Central Monitoring company for my home alarm system, I'm saving more on my homeowners, too! Overall great experience plus, as a techie guy, I like the idea that the State Farm App has a lot of answers and can put me in touch with the right people whenever I have a need. Or, of course, I can still contact Michael's office 24/7 if the app isn't handy."

Maisy Wong

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I go to Michael for advice on my insurance needs. He is patient, very knowledgeable, explains complicated concepts clearly, and is transparent. He is responsive and provides professional service. I trust him to get things done promptly. I walk Michael through any change in life event (moving, buying a house, getting long term care insurance for a parent) and he alerts me to the risks I am exposed to and the types of coverage I can get. Highly recommended!"

Austin Eterno

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always super responsive and helpful. When there is an aspect of a policy or scenario that is complicated, Michael spends the time to explain it thoroughly and come up with the best plan."

Collin Bomgardner

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team are excellent. They are very responsive and even worked after hours to help me get my car insured while I was at the dealership."

George H Jennings

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I Love it here"

Kalyan Dhar

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael has been excellent while he was helping me. He patiently explained me all details. I am new for home owner insurance. He made sure I am adequately covered in proper way and also helped me to get good savings by analyzing many options. He is very professional and warm. Thank you Michael."

Amanda Turdo

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I meet Michael at a work networking event and made the decision to reach out after the event. Best decision my husband and I made regarding our insurance. Michael is very responsive, detailed, knowledgeable and very friendly. The insurance is also top notch; we have home and auto bundled. I highly recommend!"

Kristin Fleming

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael has been simply amazing to work with. He thoroughly explained our policies and truly cares about the people he works with. Every time we’ve had a question or needed his expertise, he answers and promptly meets our needs. The system is simple and the service through State Farm is great overall. I highly recommend checking out Michael Friel at State Farm for all of your insurance needs."

Jane McCall

March 11, 2020

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance agent office ever. They have an extremely high turnover and Michael is very rude to his employees as well as clients."

Tynisa Hansley

July 5, 2019

4  out of  5
"The location is not ideal for customer parking. However, the staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. Stop by to see Michael for your insurance needs."

Rawan Khoury

January 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agency! I never even knew what my previous insurer covered or if I even had the coverage I needed. With the Michael Friel - State Farm Agency, I know what I’m paying for and I have the coverage I need to feel secure."

Kyle Quigley

December 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer support, very thorough and attentive. Highly recommend!"

Steve Friedman

October 10, 2016

1  out of  5
"Don't bother ! only interested in your business if you are perfect . Office person said that they would not insure me and I could not get a good reason. Wasn't very nice about it either."

Spike Eskin

October 28, 2015

5  out of  5
"Nice, communicative people, who were able to get me great rates with more coverage than I had before. Also able to answer questions and explain everything so I was able to understand it. Thanks!"

James Wagner

October 14, 2015

5  out of  5
"Hi, I'm Jim Wagner and when I needed insurance for my house, I turned to Michael Friel and State Farm. Tug Haines made sure my needs were met, which provided safety for my home and those in it. When you need insurance, call Michael/Tug at State Farm. They are the best."

Russell Dayvault

October 12, 2015

5  out of  5
"These guys were great! Stopped in to shop my car insurance, and stumbled upon all kinds of savings. Saved money on my car, homeowners, and even refinanced my car for a 2% lower rate! Now I have a one-stop shop for all my needs."

jennifer ohman

September 25, 2015

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and educated staff. They increased my auto coverage limits while lowering my monthly payments. They also wrote me a life insurance policy and explained the importance of life insurance coverage! Fantastic agency!!!!!"

Lin P

September 24, 2015

5  out of  5
"I got my home owners & auto insurance policies from a thoroughly educated & courteous team member named Hasan. He was very knowledgeable & he made the whole process easy & I feel safe & secure in knowing that I have excellent insurance coverage."